Sample Testing

Nothing beats getting free samples! No one wants to spend money on a product they end up not liking. I thought I’d share with you guys my thoughts on these. They’re two well known products and they’re fairly cheap too.

I had never tried anything from the brand Aveeno although I had heard of it. I squeezed this sample into an empty clean Vaseline pot and used it daily. The sample lasted me just over a week as I wasn’t using it on my whole body. I was really impressed with this product and loved that I could also use it on my face without it feeling too heavy. 

This made my skin feel great and I’m definitely ordering the full size product now that I’ve finished the sample. It does say fragrance free it does have a slight smell to it but it’s not strong at all. I felt so fresh after using it, it just felt really natural. I think this retails at a fairly low price so if you’re looking for a daily product I’d try this out. 

The Hawaiian Tropic Sun Lotion came in handy over the weekend as we had a small wave of gorgeous weather. This stuff smells lush and it does what it’s supposed to do. I don’t tend to buy sun lotions purely because I live in England and let’s be honest we get about a week of sun a year. I haven’t been abroad in 4/5 years so I’ve never felt like I have to go out and buy any. However I am going away in June and I will be purchasing this for my holiday. 

It’s strange this honestly is a feel good product. When I put it on I felt good and positive, does anybody else have any products like that? Maybe it was just getting me excited for my holiday but whatever I like this product and it works. I’d say it’s not a waste of money because it does the job, however I can’t tell you it’s the best sun lotion out there because I’ve barely tried any but it isn’t bad at all. 

Lots of love SL xxx

2 thoughts on “Sample Testing

Leave a Reply

