What can I say? 

Excuse my half dead plant. 

Blogging. Honestly it was something I wanted to do for ages and I finally pulled my finger out and made my first post in February. I was working away so I couldn’t keep on top of blogging so I really started to try and post more in March. It’s now April and I only have 12 posts BUT I wanted to thank you guys for being so welcoming and supportive.

If I’m on honest the reason I held off blogging for so long was not only because of work but worry. I was worried I’d upload and no one would be interested in what I had to say, my content wouldn’t be good enough, or people would just laugh.

I looked into blogging a lot before I started and they all pretty much said the same thing that at first it’ll be slow, so I then expected this to be a long slow journey and to have 2/3 followers for the first couple of months.

However, you guys have shown so much support and I can’t believe it, it’s insane.

You go on Facebook and it’s constant hate and negatively, YouTube you get the same sort of thing and Twitter’s no better. So when I started blogging I honestly thought it’d be the same I expected to get all that. 

But you guys, you all proved wrong. The blogging community is so welcoming and everyone just elevates each other  and it’s amazing and I’ve never seen anything online like it. It’s amazing how we don’t know each other but we all appreciate each other and want each other to feel great. 

And I’m not one to come out and say stuff like this all the time but I felt I had to thank you guys for everything. I didn’t expect any of this especially in such a short time with so little content. 

I know my blog still needs massive improvements and they’re coming! I just really appreciate it all.

Thank you all so much & happy Easter! I hope you have enjoyed your day wether you’re celebrating or not.

Lots of Love SL xxx

9 thoughts on “What can I say? 

  1. It indeed a very lovely community! And honestly I was also scared to start because of the same reasons that held you back. the only thing I regret now is that I haven’t done it earlier! My first 7 months were very slow. I maybe had 39 followers. It was only when I started posting more and commenting more on other people’s blogs that it started to go faster! Don’t be afraid, write what you’re passionate about, interact with other bloggers and you’ll have many followers in no time!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a beautiful blog! Never let yourself think people will laugh at you. You are doing what you want to do and your love for it is shining through (I honestly didn’t intend for that to rhyme 😂) I can’t wait to read more of your posts! 😊💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

